The Lord Has a Plan For You.

The Lord has had a plan in place for you since before the foundation of the world, and it includes this: “If My people who are called by My Name will humble themselves and pray, and seek My Face, and turn from their wicked ways, I will hear them from heaven, I will forgive their sins, and heal their land”.

Because of His love, He knew first hand that we would have to humble ourselves, so He provided the means to approach Him through His Son, Jesus Christ: “I am the Door of the sheep; no one comes to the Father but through Me.” He knew we would need a means of righteous access to His throne so He became our righteousness so that we will be cleansed from our wicked and sinful ways. He provided His own blood on the Cross at Calvary, for forgiveness of our sins and to cleans us from all unrighteousness. And now, because of His love, we can approach the throne of grace to find grace to help us in our time of need, with a full assurance of faith because we now know He calls us by name, and because we belong to Him. Jesus said: “Come unto Me all who are weary, and heavily laden, and I will give you rest. Come and learn of Me for I am meek and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls, for My yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

Great grace will be upon you. For He also says “The works that I do will you do, because I go to the Father.” and, “If you abide in Me and My Word abides in you, you shall ask what you will and it shall be done to you. Herein is My Father glorified, that you bear much fruit, and so you will be My disciples.”

The healing of your land will come when we are obedient to Him, and seek Him with your wholehearted worship: “I love you Lord, and I lift my voice, to worship You; Oh my soul, rejoice. Take joy, my King, in what You hear. Let me be a sweet, sweet sound in Your ear.”

The Lord desires that we call upon Him not only because we need Him, but because He loves you and wants to reveal things to you. He is saying to you: “Call upon Me and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things that you know not.” We also need the Holy Spirit to dwell within us, for Jesus also said: “I will send you the Holy Spirit and He will guide you into all truth.” Also, Jesus tells us that “Everything that The Father has is Mine, and the Holy Spirit will take from Mine and show it to you.”

Let Him direct your life now, for His intent is to give  you His Word, the Word of His power.. The power of God is in the Word He sends. In Isaiah 55  He says: “I send forth My Word, it will not come back to Me void; it will accomplish the purpose for which I sent it.” He wants you to be able to stand confidently in His presence, for His Word says in Galatians “Stand fast in the liberty wherewith Christ has made you free, and do not be entangled again with the yoke of bondage.” Be confident of this very thing, that He Who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ.

The Word of God that has come to you is presented by the Voice of the Writer. If today you hear the Lord’s voice do not not harden your heart. God bless you richly as you seek Him and search for Him with your whole heart.

Leave a Reply

