The Manifest Word of God Dwells Among Us

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was with God in the beginning. Through Him all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made. In Him was life, and that life was the light of men. The light shines in the darkness, but the darkness has not understood it….The Word became flesh and made His dwelling among us. We have seen His glory, the glory of the only begotten One of the Father, full of grace and truth.

The Word of prophecy began when Moses said: “The Lord your God will raise up for you a Prophet like me from your midst, from your brethren. Him you shall hear.” He is speaking about Jesus Christ, of Whom it is written in Isaiah 55;  “I send forth My Word, it will not return to Me void. It (He) will accomplish the purpose for which I sent it”. Of Whom it was written in Zechariah; “Awake O sword against My Shepherd, against the Man Who is My companion,” says the Lord of Hosts, “Strike the Shepherd and the sheep will be scattered.”; “And I will pour on the house of David and on the inhabitants of Jerusalem the Spirit of grace and supplication; then they will look on Me Whom they have pierced.”

This is the same Word that became flesh and dwelt among us. This Word is the One Whose body did not see corruption while lying in the rich man’s tomb,  Who was buried with the rich in His death. (My wife and I have seen this empty tomb. It is on the property that has been historically verified as belonging to Joseph of Arimathea). This Word healed the sick, cleansed the leper, miraculously fed thousands and thousands with just a few loaves of bread and a few fish, and raised Lazarus, and, a widow”s son from the dead.  He sent forth His Word to heal, and to deliver from all of our destructions,

And during His crucifiction, He cried out “My God, My God, why have you forsaken Me?” This is ‘THE MAN WHO IS MY COMPANION”. Jesus then went on to proclaim to his Father…..  “Father, into your hands I commend My Spirit,….It Is Finished.”

Now the Word Himself has risen from the dead, and sits at the right hand of the Father and makes intercession for you and I. The Word has not returned to the Father voided, or cancelled out, but has accomplished the purpose for which He, the Word Incarnate, was sent.

He is now continuing to send forth His Word to you. The Spirit of Jesus Christ is the Spirit of Prophecy,   For…”It is not by might, nor by power, but by My Spirit,  says the Lord”.

Leave a Reply

