Your “Forsaken” Position Has Been Taken.

In the scene where Jesus was being betrayed, Jesus had just fulfilled the scripture where Judas Iscariot was to betray Him; using the sign of a kiss to show who Jesus was so the soldiers could take Him away. “My own familiar friend with whom I shared My bread, has lifted up his heel against Me”. The crowd of soldiers and citizens had come with swords and clubs, looking for Him. He had taught them openly in the temple, He said, so why were they coming for Him with swords and clubs.

As He was led away, all of His friends and disciples ran from the scene, scattering over the countryside, again, fulfilling scripture, saying, “Awake O sword, against My Shepherd, Against the Man Who is My Companion.” Says the Lord of Hosts, “Strike the Shepherd and the sheep will be scattered; then I will turn My hand against the little ones.”  Peter followed the crowd to see how it would end. Peter had been foretold by Jesus, “Before the rooster crows, you will deny Me three times. When Peter heard the rooster, just like the Lord had told him, Peter wept bitterly.

As Jesus was hanging on the Cross of Calvary, the Roman soldiers were casting lots for His clothes, right in front of Him. The soldiers and others jeered Him, mocked Him, reviled Him as He tried to push Himself up on the nails through His feet and pull up on the nails through His hands. His thirst was overwhelming as He became more and more dehydrated while the blood and sweat trickled down the wooden cross to the ground. As He felt His Father turning away from the sin of all mankind that had been place upon His Son, Jesus cried out; “My God, My God; Why have You Forsaken Me?”.

This is the “Forsaken Position” where you would have been. This where you have said in your own life “Why was I left here, all alone?’ Why did my family forsake me? Where are the friends I used to have?” Why does it have to be like this?”

Now, Hear the Word of the Lord:

The “Forsaken”  Position that you were occupying has been taken. It does not belong to you any more. Jesus took that position when He cried out;  “My God, My God, why have you forsaken me?” Now I know the thoughts I have toward you, and that is:  I will never leave you, nor forsake you, says the Lord, because the “Forsaken” Position has been taken by Me, and I have filled it Myself. I have redeemed you, and you are Mine. Now let the Redeemed of the Lord, SAY SO. The Lord has filled, and taken over, your empty place and is filling your mouth with good things so that your youth is renewed like the eagle.

Behold now I am doing a new thing. Shall you not know it? I am bringing the new thing to your attention. It is coming on the heels of the “forsaken position” you used to occupy. I am pouring out My Spirit upon you and you will be going forth on the new strength that I am giving you. For they that wait upon the Lord will renew their strength. You will be mounting up with wings like the eagle. And I will cause you to walk in newness of life with the new purpose that you have been asking for. When you felt you had no purpose, I have called you for My Own Purpose, and I will lead you along the path of righteousness for My Name’s sake.  For you shall know the truth , and the truth shall set you free; says the Lord.

Leave a Reply

