The Wedge Between You And Wisdom.

He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High, shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I shall say of the Lord; “You are my Refuge and my Fortress, my God in Whom I trust.” Where is the secret place of the Most High? “You are my hiding place; You encompass me about with songs of deliverance.” Why do we need a hiding place? Because there comes a time where we need a fortress, a place of refuge and protection that is found only under the covering of His Presence. The reality of His Presence is where we will find the assurance of things hoped for. Where else will you discover the secret things, the hidden things, the revelation,  the Word He gives, that opens things up for you?

Have you not known?  Have you not heard? that the Lord, the Everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth, neither faints, nor does He grow weary. His understanding is unsearchable. He gives power to the weak, and to those who have no might He increases strength. But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength, they shall mount up with wings like the eagle. They shall run and not grow weary. they shall walk and not faint.

For such a time as this. You are being prepared every time you seek Me says the Lord. The renewing of your mind is My working, and I have been calling out to you for that very reason. This is what has been preparing you for hearing My Voice. Every hardship you have endured has been used to drive you to My Presence, into the Holy of Holies, for you to find grace to help prepare you for the anointing in your life. I call you to turn away from your resistance to My leading, turn away from the gainsaying that has built a wedge between you and My wisdom. For wisdom and knowledge will be the stability of your times, you will find strength in salvation; the fear of the Lord will be your treasure

The wisdom that comes from above is first of all pure, and then peaceable, full of mercy and good fruit, easy to be entreated, it is without hypocrisy and without partiality. When you follow through on even a momentary Word from the Lord, there will be a release into the supernatural intervention He has set forth for you. Where you have felt stymied about what to do about a situation, a single short statement from His heart will propel you into a new path you had never known before. For He has said many a time to you “Behold, I am doing a new thing; shall you not know it? ‘ “Fear not, for I have redeemed you. I have called you by your name; you are Mine.”

He is speaking things to you that had been hidden from you before now. The eyes of your understanding are being enlightened, so you will know the hope of your calling. The Presence of the Holy Spirit is making a new road for you, newly paved, that is coursing through what had been a wasteland before, but is now beginning to blossom as the rose. The understanding and comprehension of His love and direction for you are opening up for you due to the renewing of your mind. Light is shining forth now where darkness had prevailed before. Repentance, and forgiveness, are setting you free.

Now the truth that you had finally come to respond to and obey, and set your mental focus on, is beginning to propel you forward with a new purpose. The real change you have been hoping for is starting to take hold. Now you will see a new beginning. Now stay on the course He has set before you, for He Who promised is faithful and He will do it. Not by your might, not by your power, but by My Spirit, says the Lord.

2 thoughts on “The Wedge Between You And Wisdom.

  1. Yes, Lord Jesus, I will. I love You so much! I repent of my unbelief and I embrace Your ability and Your faithfulness and I lean myself upon You, my everlasting Rock. You are faithful and true and You will accomplish all Your word. Yours is the Kingdom and the glory and the power, forever and ever, amen. Thank You for this beloved brother of Christ who has been burnished so beautifully and the loveliness of Your voice spoken through him, and fill Him with Your peace and purpose according to Your will.

    Like

Leave a Reply

