Where the Spirit Of The Lord Is

“Psalm 137 states:  Where can I go from Your Spirit? Or where can I flee from Your Presence? If I ascend into Heaven, You are there; if I make my bed in hell, behold, You are there. If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea, even there Your hand shall lead me, and Your right hand shall hold me. If I say, “Surely the darkness shall fall on me,” Even the night shall be light about me,; indeed, the darkness shall not hide from You,  but the night shines as the day; the darkness and the light are both alike to You.”

No matter where you are, you are known. No matter what you do to hide yourself, there is someone who sees you. No matter what your secret thoughts are, they are seen, and they are either being incubated by the adversary , or they are being encouraged by the lover of your soul. If You choose to be self righteous in your own way of thinking,  you are going to be at odds with Righteous One Who sits at the right hand of Power, Who has sent His Spirit to teach you all things that the Father wants to reveal to you.

Your adversary the devil is trying to stop any advancement you could make in the Spirit, because it furthers his own demise; and he knows it all too well. He is being exposed every time you have an anxious thought that challenges the sovereignty of the Presence of the Lord. And with every exposure, or subtle manifestation of the devil’s negative intent, the Spirit of the Lord is raising up His own standard against him. The Spirit of the Lord is giving you, in every instance, His own Word that has been written, and the Word has become the physical manifestation of Jesus Christ himself;   For “The Word became flesh , and dwelt among us; and we beheld His glory, the glory of the only begotten of the Father, full of grace and Truth.”

“What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? He Who did not spare His own Son, but delivered Him up for us all, how shall He not also freely give us all things? Who shall bring a charge against God’s elect? It is God Who justifies. Who is he who condemns? It is Christ Who died, and furthermore is also risen, Who is even at the right hand of God, Who also makes intersession for us.”

Now hear the Word of the Lord. “I have been sending forth My Word to you because, in love, I have purchased you  to lead you along the path of righteousness for My Name’s sake. It is time to wake up and see. It is time to wake up and hear. Lay aside those things that have been a stumbling block and make up your mind concerning who I am to you. If you think you truly know Me as God like you have been saying that I am, then get up and walk with Me. I call you to listen and stand upon the ramparts to see what I will say to you. Draw near to Me with your whole heart; I will be found again by you. I have never left you. You own self righteousness is what has been a stumbling block for you. This is not intended as condemnation for you, but to bring you back to the love you used to have for My Presence. Do not be weary in doing good, for in due season, at the right time, you will reap if you do not lose heart.”: says the Lord.

“Wait on the Lord; be of good courage, and He shall strengthen your heart;  Wait I say, on the Lord!”                                                                                                          “Where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.”                                                       “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known unto God. And the peace of God that surpasses all understanding will keep your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.

 

Leave a Reply

