If The Lord Calls You By Name, What is Your Answer?

Imagine, if you have children, you called your son or daughter, to the supper table and the answer you hear is “Okay, I’m coming.” If they are hungry enough they will come right away to eat what you have prepared for them. If you tell your son or daughter that you want to take them to a favorite place where they really enjoy the opportunity to play with favorite friends, or watch a favorite sporting event, they would more than likely become very excited to go with you. Children will always be up to the task of enjoying their own favorite things to do.

Everyone one of us who are called by the Lord has a favorite memory of how we were called by God into the Kingdom of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. We may have been going through a long, very lonely time in our lives, or we experienced a tremendous setback that caused great duress and God sent a means for you to fully realize that He has suddenly become available to you as you reached a point of no return. And He answered you. and showed you far beyond any means of the imagination that He has loved to the fullest measure.

How is He calling you, right here, right now? Are you in that place in your life where there is no other place you would rather be, than right here, right now? Are you fully persuaded that what God has promised, He is able also to perform? How do you respond to the persuading voice that you know fully well is His Voice that tells you: “I want you to write right now”? Or “Don’t take that path you have been choosing. It is not where I called to to go”? Or when He says to you: “Don’t worry about what you are going to say. I will give you the Word to speak when you get there.”

When I began this message , I didn’t have a clue what He wanted me to say or to write. But He is speaking to you as you are reading this. Because He is speaking as He gives me the Word to write. This Word that He gives is the result of obedience to His call on my life. And I am responding as soon as my heart is tuned to the Voice of the Holy Spirit. He has been tuning me in to His Presence by the calling of His Voice. As Jesus said “My sheep know My Voice and I am known by My sheep.

So, if today you hear His Voice, do not harden you heart. For His Word is living, and active; it is sharper than any two-edged sword, dividing joints and marrow, soul and spirit. It is the discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart. There is nothing hidden from Him to Whom we must give an account. .Now, are you hungry enough to answer right away when He calls you to respond to the Voice of His Presence?

This is why this question is put forth to you: “If the Lord calls you by name, what is your answer?  For Jesus said : “If you love Me, you will obey Me.”

“I will stand upon the ramparts and see what He will say to me; and consider how I will answer when I am reproved.”   Habakkuk 2

Leave a Reply

