Is He Your Habitation?

Psalm 91: 9 says “Because you have made the Lord, Who is my refuge, even the Most High, your dwelling place; no evil shall befall you, nor shall any plague come near your dwelling; for He shall give His angels charge over you, to keep you in all your ways. In their hands they shall bear you up, lest you dash your foot against a stone. You shall tread upon the lion and the cobra, the young lion and the serpent you shall trample underfoot.
“Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore I will deliver him; I will set him on high because he has known My Name. He shall call upon Me and I shall answer him., I will be with him in trouble. I will deliver him and honor him. With long life I will satisfy him and show him My salvation.

Is there really power in believing? If you don’t believe you can accomplish a goal why would you even set goals? If you don’t believe you can do a job why would your employer keep you as an employee for the company? If you  can’t believe you can be successful  in walking in obedience to what the Lord is asking you to do, your life would be most miserable indeed. Scripture does say in Psalm 27: 13,  “I would have despaired unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.”

The power of believing brings about fulfillment of promises, causes the changing of position in our relationship with the Lord, changes our ability to see miracles and protects us from making wrong choices in our walk with God. Believing will put fuel on the fire you need within you to step out into the new thing, the open door the Lord has for your life. Believing God will trample upon your despair.

The power to believe stems from hearing what God has to say about you. He says in Jeremiah 33: 3;  “Call upon Me and I will answer you, and show great and mighty things that you know not.”  In Jeremiah 29: 11 – 13,   He is instructing you to believe that He cares about you, by saying to you. “For I know the thoughts I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and hope. Then you will call upon Me and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all  your heart.” Why is this important to your ability to believe?  Because He wants to empower your faith in God.

Romans 10: 17 says “Faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the Word of God.” Truly “hearing the Word of God”.  Hebrews 11: 1 says “Now Faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. For by Faith, the elders obtained a good testimony.”  This faith is referred to as Rhema faith;  faith that is alive and that empowers you in your spirit to believe, act upon and receive the very Word of God that is causing you to come alive with expectancy;   with the assurance of what He is saying to you in His Word.

In John 14 Jesus said;  “At that day, you will know that I am in My Father, and you in Me, and I in you. He who has My commandments and keeps them, it is he who loves Me. And he who loves Me will be loved by My Father, and I will love him and manifest Myself to him. Judas (not Iscariot) said to Him, “Lord, how is it that you will manifest Yourself to us, and not to the world.” Jesus answered and said to him, “If anyone loves Me, he will keep My Word; and My Father will love him, and we will come to him and make our home with him.”

Now, is He your habitation? In Hebrews 12 it says “Therefore we also, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin that so easily ensnares us, let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, Looking unto Jesus, the Author and Finisher of our faith, Who for the joy that was set before Him, endured the cross, despising its shame and has set down at the right hand of the throne of God.”

Jesus Christ is the assurance of things hoped for;  He is the evidence of things not seen. He will be your habitation as you trust in Him.  He will be your hiding place and He will encompass you about with songs of deliverance. He is faithful Who promised and He will do it. All things are possible to him who believes.

 

Leave a Reply

