The Rhema Affect.

“My heart is weighing out an important matter. I am rehearsing my verses to speak before my King. My tongue is the pen of a ready writer”  (Psalm 45: 1.). Why do we rehearse what we are going to say? We rehearse to train ourselves so we don’t stumble over our words, or look like a fool. Why do we weigh our words? Because we want our attempt at communication to be effective, and convey the true, clear meaning of our heart’s intent. When we have assured ourselves that our heart’s intent is true and clear,  pure and well rehearsed, then, your tongue is the pen of a ready writer; and the words you speak will have the rhema affect on the audience you are trying to reach.

The Word of the Lord is life giving Spirit,  for Jesus said: My Word is Spirit and the Spirit is Life. The Spirit of the Lord is upon you, and He has anointed you, who are called to preach the good news to the poor.  He has sent you to proclaim deliverance to the captive, and recovery of sight to the blind…(Luke 4: 18). You are called to bind up the brokenhearted, to let the oppressed go free.

The power of God is in the Word that is Sent. “As for Me, says the Lord, this is My Covenant with you, says the Lord:  My Spirit who is upon you, and My Words which I have put in you mouth, shall not depart from your mouth, nor from the mouth of your descendants, nor from the mouth of your descendant’s descendants, says the Lord, from this time and forevermore. Now arise and shine for your light has come! And the glory of the Lord is risen upon you.”

I have called you by name for the express purpose of the manifestation of the power of God through the Word that I send, says the Lord,  for signs and wonders will follow you, to confirm My Word in that hour.  None of My Words will fall to the ground , and the hearts of men, women and children will behold and understand the truth that will set them free.

This is the Rhema affect,  to draw you into the Presence of the Lord as a living sacrifice. For My Word will not fall to the ground, but will accomplish transformation, and renewing of the minds, and will prove what is the good and acceptable and perfect will of God. It is the purpose for which it is sent. The truth will break the bands of wickedness, will let you, the oppressed to go free, and it will break every yoke of bondage that the adversary intended for you. My Word truly is the mighty hammer that crushes the intent of your enemy..

Though the enemy had come in, like a flood the Spirit of the Lord has raised up the standard against him. You will ride on top of the flood, and it will carry you to solid Rock. I am that Rock says the Lord; and whosoever will call upon Me, will by no means be cast out, says the Lord.

“Does not My Word burn like fire?”, says the Lord;  “Is it not like a mighty hammer that smashes the rock to pieces?”   (Jeremiah 23: 29)

Leave a Reply

