When Is Rhema Real?

When does Rhema become real in your life? Faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the Word of God. The assurance of things hoped for, and the evidence of things not seen become real when you are truly listening for His Voice for the Word that is sent. The Lord says in Isaiah 55: “I send forth My Word,; it will not return to me void. It will accomplish the purpose for which I sent it.” “I will stand upon my watch and station myself upon the ramparts to listen for what He will say to me; and consider how I will answer when I am reproved.”. (Habakkuk 2).
The Rhema Word that works within you for the transforming and renewing your mind, does not return to Him void, or cancelled out. It actively accomplishes His purpose to the extent that it is proving what is the good and acceptable and perfect will of God in your life. It is received by your faith in the promise He has sent. Your own life will be the proof of the Word that is sent. I refer to this as the Rhema affect. It has caused a magnificent transformation in the believer; it has effectively caused a revival to break out in his life by the power of the Holy Spirit. This reviving of your life and your spirit will become how you answer Him. Your arguments will cease, and you will answer Him with praise, worship and obedience to the Word He is giving you. Hereby are you cleansed; by the Word He is speaking to you.

One thought on “When Is Rhema Real?

  1. This is happening In me now. Have yearned and tried to be obedient in all ways, stumbled and ran to the Father to tell Him how hopeless a thing I was, and He smiled and wiped my tears and strengthened my heart and said “you will walk and not be weary, you will run and not faint, you will mount up on wings of eagles as you wait upon the Lord” .And I am. Not by might, not by power but by My Spirit saith the Lord.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

