“This Will Be For My Glory”

“This Will Be For My Glory”

“To the weary, I will be your strength, to the broken, I will be your healer; to the down and out, I will be your comforter; to the lost, I will be your redeemer and I will set you upon the Rock of your salvation. My Word will be revealed to you when you call upon Me, says the Lord. I have not forgotten the precious moment when you first began to call upon Me, at a time when your life was in the vulnerable place, the place where you felt forgotten, alone and left out.
But I am setting before you a new way and a new life where My Presence will be made known to you by the moving of My Spirit in your life. And signs and wonders that you have never seen will suddenly be positioned around you that will reveal My intent, to show you that I will never leave you nor forsake you. For the eye has not seen, nor the ear heard, nor has it entered the heart of man, the things which God has in store for you.
But I will make it known by My Spirit, yes, even the deep things of God. For I will show you and reveal to you that the eyes of your understanding will suddenly be enlightened and you will know the hope of your calling. The assurance of things hoped for will secure you and fill you.
My Power and My Presence will be unmistakable, and the Word that I send will be undeniably evident that I have sent it. There will be the witness in your believing heart. I will be your assurance. This will be for My Glory. For I am your Shield and your exceedingly Great Reward”; says the Lord.

Thomas Downes

2 thoughts on ““This Will Be For My Glory”

Leave a Reply

